Knitwasabi



No better place

Really, is there a better place than this to be knitting?  I don’t think so.

beach knitting

Big Tree Beach.  We have been here most days of July and August.  Water isn’t as cold as last year, and there are lots of crabs for catching!

That is the All Seasons Cardi (yes, I know I’m still working on it, thanks) in Hyacinth I mentioned.  I tried it on a couple days ago because I got to the end of my ball of wool….on the cast-off row.  SERIOUSLY?!  So I’m adding two rows of garter stitch to it, then casting off.  It fits great, won’t need too much blocking.  SO excited…I wish I had it on Saturday when the weather was cold!  I had to put on SOCKS.  I haven’t worn socks in 5 weeks!!  (See that there?  That’s how I say the weather has been fab without actually saying the weather has been fab.)

Plans for today: cast off.  Make shopping list (I’m going off-island tomorrow and will hit up the big grocery store and the cheapie tourist shop for trinkets!).  Make list of recipes for the next two and a half weeks…cause then I’m coming back!  w00t!  Back to Dublin, getting the boys ready for school, trying to remember where things are and what we eat, lol.  It’s always a little confusing the first week :D.

Oh, I got a Knit Picks order!  I placed it with two other friends, and OMG, the WOOL.  OMG.  Did I say OMG yet?  Wooly wooly LOVELY wooly!  Can’t wait to do something with that too!  I got this great red DK that is screaming Christmas gifts to me.  Yes, I know I still need to do my Owls (hey, R, we need to Owl-a-long together!).

Right, back to doing all the stuff I can.  I’m at the town library who has a big fat Internet pipe and I’m uploading and downloading like mad.


Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * julie says:

    Yay, hoped we would get you back soon, sorry to drag you away from such an amazing looking place but it’s nice here too. Nice in a ‘we may be having excuses to knit wooly stuff very soon’ kind of way, but nice all the same 😉

    | Reply Posted 13 years, 9 months ago
  2. * deirdre says:

    just jealous about that view!

    | Reply Posted 13 years, 9 months ago
  3. Can’t wait to see you home again!

    | Reply Posted 13 years, 9 months ago


Leave a comment